Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Riverside Community School District

Staff Email Addresses

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Riverside Staff Email Addresses

Feel free to email staff members at any time.

 

Click on teacher names to see their Profile Pages!

Administration
Superintendent Dr. Timothy Mitchell tmitchell@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6 - 12 Principal Nicholas Kroon nkroon@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Assistant Principal Liz Graves lgraves@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade Pk-5 School Principal Jamie Meek jmeek@riverside.k12.ia.us

 

District Staff

Athletic Director Darrell Frain dfrain@riverside.k12.ia.us
Technology Coordinator Liz Graves lgraves@riverside.k12.ia.us
K-12 Librarian Callie Kallsen ckallsen@riverside.k12.ia.us
TAG Coordinator Bonnie Kramer bkramer@riverside.k12.ia.us
ELL Coordinator Todd Bergmann tbergmann@riverside.k12.ia.us
Credit Recovery Program Coordinator Darrell Frain dfrain@riverside.k12.ia.us
Transportation Director Nick Bates nbates@riverside.k12.,ia.us
Custodial Supervisor Steve Feauto sfeauto@riverside.k12.ia.us
Food Service Supervisor Cindy Suhr csuhr@riverside.k12.ia.us
School Nurse Nikki Koricic nkoricic@riverside.k12.ia.us
Technology Engineer Chris Hamilton chamilton@riverside.k12.ia.us
Riverside Child Care Supervisor Cami Larison clarison@riverside.k12.ia.us
School-Based Interventionist Jana Hensley jhensley@riverside.k12.ia.us

 

Teacher Leadership (TLC) Staff

Curriculum Director Lisa Putnam lputnam@riverside.k12.ia.us
Instructional Coach Michelle Baatz mbaatz@tctrojans.org
Instructional Coach Alyssa Hamilton ahamilton@tctrojans.org
Instructional Coach Jennifer Perkins jperkins@riverside.k12.ia.us
Instructional Coach Lisa Putnam lputnam@riverside.k12.ia.us

 

Grade 6-12 School Teachers

Guidance Counselor Chris Conover cconover@riverside.k12.ia.us
Agriculture Tyler Johannsen tjohannsen@riverside.k12.ia.us
Art Kim Piro kpiro@riverside.k12.ia.us
Business/Technology Lisa Allen lallen@riverside.k12.ia.us
English Ruth Hardy rhardy@riverside.k12.ia.us
English Ronda Long-Birdsall rlongbirdsall@riverside.k12.ia.us
English/Yearbook Brooke Flathers bflathers@riverside.k12.ia.us
English/Reading/Science Cole Chapin cchapin@riverside.k12.ia.us
Family & Consumer Science Olivia Rodenburg orowen@riverside.k12.ia.us
Industrial Technology    
Instrumental Music Amanda Brandon abrandon@riverside.k12.ia.us
Math Joni Houser jhouser@riverside.k12.ia.us
Math Hillary Shughart hshughart@riverside.k12.ia.us
Math Eric Ruppelt eruppelt@riverside.k12.ia.us
Math/Science/Social Studies Jared Hoffman jhoffman@riverside.k12.ia.us
Physical Education/Health Mitchell Rice mrice@riverside.k12.ia.us
Physical Education Darrell Frain dfrain@riverside.k12.ia.us
Reading Callie Kallsen ckallsen@riverside.k12.ia.us
Reading Susan Dobernecker sdobernecker@riverside.k12.ia.us
Science/Social Studies Casey Conover caconover@riverside.k12.ia.us
Science Holly Garcia hgarcia@riverside.k12.ia.us
Science Michaela Schwartzkopf mschwartzkopf@riverside.k12.ia.us
Social Studies Alex Oliver aoliver@riverside.k12.ia.us
Spanish Todd Bergmann tbergmann@riverside.k12.ia.us
Special Education Eric Hodges ehodges@riverside.k12.ia.us
Special Education Jennifer Hutchinson jhutchinson@riverside.k12.ia.us
Special Education Stephanie McIntire smcintire@riverside.k12.ia.us
Vocal Music Mitchell Stover mstover@riverside.k12.ia.us
School Psychologist Meghan Wilson mwilson@ghaea.org

 

Grade 3-5 Teachers (Carson)

Guidance Counselor Ryanne McIntosh rmcintosh@riverside.k12.ia.us
3rd Grade Jason Crum jcrum@riverside.k12.ia.us
3rd Grade Joni Gordon jgordon@riverside.k12.ia.us
3rd Grade Kara Plagman kplagman@riverside.k12.ia.us
4th Grade Michelle Griffen mgriffen@riverside.k12.ia.us
4th Grade Shelly Rhoten strhoten@riverside.k12.ia.us
5th Grade Ashley Houser ahouser@riverside.k12.ia.us
5th Grade Kayla Jansen kjansen@riverside.k12.ia.us
5th Grade/Title I John Blair jblair@riverside.k12.ia.us
Special Education Susan Dobernecker sdobernecker@riverside.k12.ia.us
Special Education Angela Miller amiller@riverside.k12.ia.us
Art Heather Mauer hmauer@riverside.k12.ia.us
Physical Education Brock Johnson bjohnson@riverside.k12.ia.us
Instrumental Music Amanda Brandon abrandon@riverside.k12.ia.us
Vocal Music Mitchell Stover mstover@riverside.k12.ia.us

 

PK- Grade 2 Teachers (Oakland)

Guidance Counselor Ryanne McIntosh rmcintosh@riverside.k12.ia.us
Preschool Sandy Bierwirth sbierwirth@riverside.k12.ia.us
Preschool Lindsey Henderson lhenderson@riverside.k12.ia.us
Kindergarten Rachel Gunderson rgunderson@riverside.k12.ia.us
Kindergarten Amy Smith asmith@riverside.k12.ia.us
Kindergarten Jill Weathers jweathers@riverside.k12.ia.us
1st Grade Alison Henry ahenry@riverside.k12.ia.us
1st Grade Annie Vorthmann avorthmann@riverside.k12.ia.us
1st Grade Tiffany Byers tbyers@riverside.k12.ia.us
2nd Grade Barb Hart bhart@riverside.k12.ia.us
2nd Grade Lisa Hummel lhummel@riverside.k12.ia.us
2nd Grade Julie Ravlin jravlin@riverside.k12.ia.us
Title I Reading Emma Vollmar evollmar@riverside.k12.ia.us
Special Education Michaele Carman mcarman@riverside.k12.ia.us
Special Education Angela Miller amiller@riverside.k12.ia.us
Art Kim Piro kpiro@riverside.k12.ia.us
Computers Brock Johnson bjohnson@riverside.k12.ia.us
Physical Education Brock Johnson bjohnson@riverside.k12.ia.us
Vocal Music Bonnie Kramer bkramer@riverside.k12.ia.us

 

Secretaries

Board Secretary Terresa Grobe tgrobe@riverside.k12.ia.us
Business Manager Dan Rold danrold@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12  School Secretary Penny Anderson panderson@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Guidance Secretary ReAnn Hildebrand rhildebrand@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 3-5 School Secretary Jeff Karros jkarros@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade PK-2 School Secretary Lori Nisley lnisley@riverside.k12.ia.us

 

Paraeducators

Grade 6-12 Brittany Brockman bbrockman@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Pam Conry pconry@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Michelle Faxon mfaxon@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Deb Fulton dfulton@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Suzanne Karros skarros@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Karla Keener kkeener@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Melissa Lewis mlewis@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Tamara Shellberg tshellberg@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 3-5 Stephanie Brandes sbrandes@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 3-5 Trudy Hodges thodges@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 3-5 Caiti Smith csmith@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade PK-2 Becky Carrick bcarrick@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade PK-2 Nicole Frain nfrain@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade PK-2 Kim Kaiser kkaiser@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade PK-2 Amy Long along@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade PK-2 Kari Rose krose@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade PK-2 Karin Sanny ksanny@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade PK-2 Cheryl Simmons csimmons@riverside.k12.ia.us

 

Custodians

District Supervisor Steve Feauto sfeauto@riverside.k12.ia.us
Day Custodian Dan Hackett  
Night Custodian Deb Blatny  
Night Custodian Gavin Geyer  
Night Custodian Marilyn Mass  
Night Custodian JoHelen Roberson  

 

Cooks

Grade PK-2 Lisa Feigenbutz

 

Grade PK-2 Sue Irvin sirvin@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 3-5 Kim Blay kblay@riverside.k12.ia.us
District Supervisor-Grade 3-5 Cindy Suhr csuhr@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Monica Eckert meckert@riverside.k12.ia.us
Grade 6-12 Janice Hackett jhackett@riverside.k12.ia.us

 

Riverside Child Care (RCC) Staff

RCC Supervisor Cami Larison clarison@riverside.k12.ia.us
RCC Jackie Akers jakers@riverside.k12.ia.us

 

Transportation

Transportation Supervisor Nick Bates nbates@riverside.k12.ia.us
Bus Driver Nelson Bingham  
Bus Driver Marshall Cooper  
Bus Driver Michelle Faxon  
Bus Driver Tamara Shellberg